Finn Nygaard Design | Portfolio Categories Graphic
archive,tax-portfolio_category,term-graphic,term-77,theme-stockholm,woocommerce-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,select-theme-ver-3.4,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.8.0,vc_responsive

MKS Magazines


The Magazine is published by the three art associations located in The Region of Thy and The Island of Mors – Northwestern Jutland:
Morsø Kunstforening, Det Ny Kastet & Sydthy Kunstforening.
It is a semi-annual magazine; featuring exhibitions and the exhibition artists, articles, upcoming events etc.



Jazz · CD covers


A series of CD covers …..

Storyville Records >



Tommy Flanagan · Solo Piano

Dexter Gordon · Montmartre 1964

Ben Webster · First concert in Denmark

Duke Ellington & his Orchestra · Berlin 1959

Duke Ellington · An Intimate Piano Session

Duke Ellington · Uppsala 1971

Enrico Pieranunzi, Marc Johnson and Paul Motian · The Copenhagen Concert · 1996

Enrico Pieranunzi Trio · New Visions · Enrico Pieranunzi, Thomas Fonnesbæk and Ulysses Owens Jr.

Fonnesbæk & Kauflin · Synesthesia · Thomas Fonnesbæk and Justin Kauflin

Fonnesbæk & Kauflin · Standards · Thomas Fonnesbæk and Justin Kauflin

Heine Hansen Trio · Fingertips · Heine Hansen, Thomas Fonnesbæk and Alex Riel

Jeppe Gram · The Doldrums

Katrine Madsen · Indigo · Katrine Madsen, Mads la Cour, Jesper Thorn and Morten Lund

Katrine Madsen · Traveler · Live at Jazzhus Montmartre Copenhagen, 2018

Kenny Washington · Moanin · Live at Jazzhus Montmartre Copenhagen, 2015

Rodney Green Quartet, feat. Warren Wolf · Live at Jazzhus Montmartre Copenhagen, 2016

Tomas Franck Quartet · Association · Live at Jazzhus Montmartre Copenhagen, 2015

Ronnie Cuber · Live at Montmartre · Jazzhus Montmartre Copenhagen, 2017

NHØP & Mulgrew Miller · The Duo – Live!

Rosa Passos Quartet · Copenhagen 1

Alex Riel, Bo Stief and Carsten Dahl · Our Songs

Jesper Winther Trio · Standards

Petite Fleur · Adonis Rose and The New Orleans Jazz Orchestra

Katrine Madsen · Winter Sun

Lee Konitz · Leewise (Jazzpar Winner · 1992)

Roy Haynes · My Shining Hour (Jazzpar Winner · 1994)

Geri Allen · Some Aspects of Water (Jazzpar Winner · 1996)

Tommy Flanagan · Flanagans Shenanigans (Jazzpar Winner · 1993)

Jim Hall Quartet + 4 (Jazzpar Winner · 1998)

Emborg · Swallow · Over The Rainbow (Jazzpar Project · 1992)

Steen Vig · Blue Boat (Jazzpar Project · 1993)

Tony Coe · Captain Coe’s Famous Racearound (Jazzpar Winner · 1995) · Tony Coe featured with The Danish Radio Jazz Orchestra.

CD cover · Our Songs

Alex Riel, Bo Stief and Carsten Dahl

Storyville Records, 2001 

Storyville Records >


CD cover · Petite Fleur


Petite Fleur · Adonis Rose and The New Orleans Jazz Orchestra · Feturing Cyrille Aimée


Storyville Records >


MK61 posters


Exhibition posters for MK61 
Morsø Kunstforening af 1961

(Morsø art association · The Island of Mors, Denmark)



New Calligraphies

North Kunstmesse / Art Fair · Aalborg Denmark · September 2019
Galleri 2132


The Oresundtrain

Colour setting: Finn Nygaard AGI MDd

Winner of The Danish Design Award/Den Danske Designpris 2000.

The train connects Copenhagen and Malmo in Sweden.The train carries on the quantities that were introduced with the IC3 train. The more slender shape and the interior appear functional and coherent. The technology has been adapted to the two countries’ different power systems. Userfriendliness has been given a high priority: The floor is level with the platform, and there are wide double doors and a large vestibule, enhancing the accessibility for all usergroups and enabling a clear view down the length of the train. The train is rooted in the Scandinavian design tradition, with its holistic approach and high quality materials. 

From DesignDK 2:2000. The Danish Design Center Journal.

Storyville Records · Jazzpar winners

award was awarded 16 times to a host of the world’s greatest musicians, all of whom deserved greater attention. The man behind it all was Arnved Meyer who uniquely got the Scandinavian Tobacco Company to sponsor the prize of DKK 200,000. An unprecedented amount of money in Danish jazz at the time. Among other things it allowed Tommy Flanagan to get a required by-pass operation. Thanks again to Arnved Meyer.
Now Storyville is releasing a number of recordings that both award winners and Danish musicians were allowed to make as part of the awarding of the JAZZPAR awards. All have been re-mastered and redesigned by the Danish star graphic artist Finn Nygaard. In addition, there are new liner notes by Brian Priestly and booklets contain unprecedented photos by Jan Persson. Over time, several productions are scheduled for re-release as a tribute to the participating musicians and a unique project in Danish jazz.

Pieranunzi Trio

Enrico Pieranunzi Trio · New Visions

CD cover for Storyville Records
Released Autumn 2019


Storyville Records is Europe’s oldest independent jazz label. It releases a rich variety of jazz, blues and related musical genres, often accompanied by authoritative notes and rare extras. This iconic label was founded in 1952 in Denmark and today continues to augment its unique historic catalogue of recordings made by visiting American jazz and blues legends with new releases from contemporary jazz artists.

More about Enrico Pieranunzi Trio · New Visions on Storyville Records >


Campus book

New book released January 2018.
Campus chair by Foersom & Hiort-Lorenzen.

Manufactured by Lammhults, Sweden

Book · We are all equal and so on · published november 2018

A presentation of Finn Nygaards work including jazzposters, posters from the series We are all equal, ink paintings, workshops, photos etc. Accompanied by texts from a.o. Peter C. Kjærgaard, Elsebeth Aasted Schanz, Christian Brorsen, Peter Gyllan and Lars Dybdahl.
November 2018
400 pages · 17 x 24,5 cm
Graphic design: Finn Nygaard
Print: Typographic
ISBN 978-87998505-1-8

.> shop

Guide Mors 2020


Guide Mors is published every year in January by Visitmors
Graphic design:


Visitmors >



Arkikon Architects · Denmark · Grenaa · Randers


procesvin · etiket


Jens Smærup Sørensen – Refleksioner
Udgivet 2017 på Kristligt Dagblads forlag
Omslag/Illustration: Finn Nygaard

Peace · poster series

Invitational poster project · traveling exhibition in Taiwan, 2019.

Poster Festival Budapest

Juror in the Poster Festival Budapest, Hungary
Organized by the Hungarian Poster Association. Budapest, Hungary. November 2018.
The 2018 jury: Agnieszka Ziemiszewska, Árendás József, Ducki Krzysztof, Finn Nygaard, Pinczehelyi Sándor, Slobodan Štetić, Szőnyeg-Szegvári Eszter and Tóth Tamás.

P8 Jazz-prisen 2017

Tove Enevoldsen, spillestedsleder i foreningen Paradise Jazz i København, blev den 5. modtager af P8 Jazz-prisen.
Plakat/Illustration: Finn Nygaard